fun on the fourth

We had a great 4th of July!  But, before any parties were attended I had some projects to finish.

I made these cupcakes for our cookout with Will and Kathleen.  Yes, I did take some liberties with the holiday colors!  I like turquoise and pink for the fourth!!  Randy said if I was President that would be my first act-change the nation’s colors to turquoise and pink!  And then redecorate the White House!

I also wanted to finish up these shorts for Ollie.  It’s kind of hard to tell but, there is a small paisley print in white on the chambray fabric.

I still need to add some cute buttons to the pockets.  Funny story, after we took these pictures I was putting Ollie in his swing and noticed he busted the seam on his shorts-his whole diaper was hanging out!  It was kind of funny!  So, we went back in and I sewed them again-this time with a smaller stitch, hopefully it will hold up to this wild man!!

After Will and Kathleen’s, we went over to  Ashley’s,  Randy’s sister.  There’s Ollie having a snack with his sweet cousin, Abby.

His other cousin, James cooling off with a drink while Randy tries to give Ollie some yummy potato salad.

Ollie with his color coordinated sippy cup!  That was just a coincidence-I’m not that kind of Mom!

It was a fun day and we were all exhausted when we got home around 10:30!!
Yeah, we are party animals!! Hope you had a good fourth as well! -amy

Photobucket NightOwlCrafting

1 Response to “fun on the fourth”


  1. 1 SuperStinkyBoys July 8, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    Thanks for linking up to Mad Skills Monday!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Archives


