things I love

I love fabric!! And I feel like a kid in a candy store when I go shopping for fabric!  All the patterns and possibilities for great sewing projects!!  I did try to control myself in JoAnn the other day.  I had solid fabric already and really just needed to some “fun” fabric to jazz up Ollie’s shorts and pants.

I’ve gotta say, I am in love with that mushroom fabric!! It’s super groovy, man!  And the brown with the red and blue leaves reminded me of a tiki hut or something beachy.  I also bought some wooden leaf buttons to pair with that.  Ollie is gonna be one well dressed dude! (I did tell Wesley that I would make him some shorts and he just laughed! 14 year olds are too cool for homemade clothes, I guess! haha.)

Another thing I love is to see all my boys doing something together.  Randy came home a little early and they got busy washing both cars.

While the big boys were washing the cars, Ollie was doing this:

Give that boy a cup and some water and he’s a happy camper!

After dinner, I had something that I loved as a little girl, and kinda had forgot about.

yes, a Coke float!! Yuuum! I haven’t had one in years-so good!  I highly recommend one, especially on a hot summer evening!  Would love to hear some things you’re loving these days! -amy

0 Responses to “things I love”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


