I will survive

Here is the finished vacation bible school backdrop!  I’m not sure why this pic came out so fuzzy. ! It’s a little homemade looking but that’s okay! We have three more days left of VBS and I’m trying to keep up!  We have 9 preschoolers in a room thats about 8 ft by 8ft!  Never a dull moment, to say the least.  Tonight, we took turns washing each other’s feet to show love to one another.  I wasn’t sure if they would like it or not but, they really got into it!  They didn’t even make a mess with the water or anything! It was really sweet!

During the day, Ollie and I have had fun playing in his tiny little pool that we got him this weekend.  It’s the perfect size for him and was only $4.99 at Target! Yay!

Of course, it’s plastic and shaped like a whale! Not exactly attractive, but, fun ,nonetheless.

Here’s Ollie topping it off with a little more water!  It’s only about 2 inches deep! Perfect for splashing around.

Then, it’s time to get out! Don’t want to get a swimmer’s cramp! Hope your week is going swimmingly-sorry, I couldn’t resist! -amy

0 Responses to “I will survive”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


