for the love of turquoise

I’ve been at it again!  Stretching the limits of my bottomless turquoise paint can!  I just can’t help myself, the color is just so awesome!  I’ve been looking for more organizational ideas and that’s where this little elephant hook comes in.

Do you remember when they sold these at Pier One? I bet it was like 15 years ago!  Anyway, this one was at Goodwill for $1.99.  I thought I could breathe some new life into this little guy with some paint.

I hung it just inside our door on the side of the cabinets.  Hopefully this will keep stuff from accumulating on the counter top!

Next up, is this cute little owl bookend.  It started out very brown and a little boring.

Now, he’s happily holding up Ollie’s books on top of his armoire.  I am on to a new turquoise paint project now but, more on that later! Are you obsessed with any particular paint color like I am? Would love to hear from you about your painting projects! Happy Wednesday to you! -amy

1 Response to “for the love of turquoise”


  1. 1 kris June 1, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    you already know how i feel about turquoise too…hmm, what else can i paint? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Archives


