free finds, a new friend, and great food

Here’s a few great things that happened this week! My friend, Sara, from church, saw my dining room makeover post on facebook last week.  She commented that she might have some chairs that I might want that her landlord was getting rid of!  I was soooo excited-FREE Chairs!!!  I hope I didn’t scare her too much with my enthusiasm!

I love the chairs, they are vintage 1948 Sears and Roebuck.  They are gonna get a fresh coat of paint, as soon as the sun comes back out in TN.  Thanks again, Sara!!

Meet my new BFF!  And another great find from this week! A vintage dressform that I found at Goodwill.  Wesley and I named her Gladys and she was a whopping $4.99!!  She’s missing her  stand but, Randy is gonna make me one-Yay! I think I am also going to cover her in muslin-somehow.  Still need to figure out how to do that!

This is what we had for dinner one night this week!! Randy raised the chicken at the farm AND  made this delicious fried chicken himself!!  (Just a side note, these chickens are not our “laying hens”, these were specifically raised for food) It was the best I’ve ever had!! Yum! Hope your weekend is full of great things! -amy

0 Responses to “free finds, a new friend, and great food”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


