spice girl

Randy made a little cabinet several years ago that holds all our spices.  But, all the different spice jars and labels that had “great value” in huge letters was getting on my nerves.  So, I came up with this idea.

the cabinet before with some spices taken out already-oops!

The supplies that I used for this project are: scissors, scrapbooking paper, paintbrush, Mod Podge, painter’s tape, small alphabet stamps, stamp pad, and of course your spices.  It looks like alot of supplies but, I already had these items from previous projects.

I cut out my scrapbooking paper to fit around all my spice jars.   Then, I took some painter’s tape and labelled my spices on their lids so, I wouldn’t have to guess later if that was cinnamon or paprika!  I then, put a very light coat of Mod Podge on the back of the paper and carefully wrapped it around the jar. After it dried, I put another coat of Mod Podge on the outside of the paper to protect it.

When that dried, I got out the stamps and stamped the name of the spice on the jar. And then you have your own personalized spice rack.

I think this would make a great gift for a wedding gift or housewarming present!  What projects are you working on these days? Would love to hear from you! -amy

1 Response to “spice girl”


  1. 1 Laurie May 25, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    That’s so cute! Now I know why you put sugar in your coffee maker!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Archives


