I thought I married a caveman

This weekend,  a group  from our church went caving.  I had already decided that I was waaay to claustrophobic to be in a cave and someone had to watch Ollie anyway.  What I didn’t expect was for Randy to feel the same way.

I mean, Randy is Mr. Adventure, not afraid of heights and is strong as an ox!  I mean that in the most loving way possible!  He has rock climbed, he is a blacksmith, a cowboy, and a farmer!  He’s broken bones, been bucked off a horse, more than once, and caught himself on fire!  But, he said that he got in there and the air pressure changed and he knew that he needed to get out!  Even though, he has referred to himself as a modern day caveman, I don’t think that really applies now! Savage, yes. Caveman, no.  It was kinda humorous.

cool bench at the campground

So, he decided to hang out with me and Ollie and play in the sunshine.

playground?

But, the kids did have a good time!  Stories of bats and rats and other scary creatures were swirling around as they all came back from their adventure.  Wesley went in the cave and said it was pretty cool.  He’s a man of  few words.

Bucky, our fearless leader, did a great job coordinating everything and leading a great devotion afterward.   It was perfect weather for a Saturday field trip with some great people!  Hope your weekend was adventurous as well!! -amy

0 Responses to “I thought I married a caveman”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


