raise the roof

This weekend was very exciting!!  Not only did I have a great Mother’s Day but, we got started back on our “little house” project.  In case you don’t know, we have a farm but, right now are renting a house about 5 miles from there.  While we are waiting to start on our dream house at the farm, we decided to build a “little house”.  A very small 2-story structure attached to one of our barns, which is also Randy’s shop.

Anyway, back to the exciting part…our house now has a roof!!  Randy worked really hard this weekend climbing up and down a very tall ladder to make this happen!  Never in my life have I been so excited about a roof!  But, now, this means we can start on other things, like windows and doors, that needed to be dry and covered from the elements.  Of course, I have very little patience, I just want to be out there already! But, I am trying to celebrate all the little steps along the way.  Everyone pitched in to help.  Wesley helped moved wood out of the little house to be put on the roof before the tin went on.  Ollie was named Supervisor of the project and kept everyone on schedule!  I, of course was supervising the supervisor from putting rocks in his mouth!  Hope you had a great weekend too!!  Stay tuned for more little house updates. -amy

0 Responses to “raise the roof”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


