do something

With all the talk of the recent events in the Middle East, it’s made me a little sad.  Sad, that some people celebrate the death of another human being.  I won’t discuss this in great length but, I will tell you that it has changed me and it has changed my heart.  It has made me wonder what I can do to encourage peace instead of war.  It has made me look for avenues where I can be a part of something good and hopeful.  Of course, there are a lot of charities out there that I could’ve donated to.  But, I was looking for something I could do, physically do, to make a difference.  This is how I found Craft Hope.  This project involves making bracelets for orphans in Russia.  Putting a smile on a child’s face that might not have experienced a lot of happiness in their life is my motivation.  I know this is a very small gesture toward peace on earth but, I felt I needed to at least start and do something.  I’m not posting this to say,” look what I’m doing, isn’t it great?”  I’m posting to maybe start a wave of kindness.  Or, maybe just to get you thinking about things, little things, that you could do in your life to make a difference in someone else’s.  I know I am.  -amy

3 Responses to “do something”


  1. 1 Chuck Warnock May 4, 2011 at 9:01 am

    Very well said. I like the idea of making bracelets and I had not heard of this group. Thanks.

  2. 2 Debbie Warnock May 4, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    All things done with love are BIG! Thanks for reminding us to “live” peace!

  3. 3 LoriS May 4, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    I’m with you, feel the same way, for me it was our recent food drive – a chance to do something good, some little thing. Good job, good thoughts!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Archives


