this weekend

My mom was with us for Easter weekend.  It was fun, even though I did feed her hotdogs for  lunch on Sunday.  I hadn’t really planned ahead on that meal!  Oops!  She did get to spend a lot of time with Ollie and Wesley though.  We, of course, had to hit a couple of Goodwills this weekend.  I found my skirt and shoes that I wore for Easter there.  Mama found her cute overalls and turquoise top.  Ollie got a cute vintage Easter romper(which I managed to not get any pics of ).  Our church was packed today!  The service was really great and they had the wooden cross out front covered in flowers.  It was really pretty! I hope you and your family had a wonderful Easter weekend as well!

-amy

3 Responses to “this weekend”


  1. 1 amyboliba April 25, 2011 at 9:56 am

    Cute pictures! Glad you had a great day.

  2. 2 jimdavenport April 25, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    Amy, I love your pictures and your blog! Your Mom looks great! Take care …

    • 3 amyboliba April 26, 2011 at 6:54 pm

      Thanks Mr. D! I’m having fun figuring out everything on my blog and our camera! Definitely have lots to learn though!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Archives


