Party at my crib

Tuesday was Oliver’s first birthday.  Unfortunately, he started out the day going to the doctor because he wasn’t feeling very good.  He did manage to perk up just in time for the party though!  My dad and sister had gone to Target while my mom and I took Ollie to the doctor.  They found some fun decorations and had the dining room looking very festive by the time we got back!  I got out the cupcake mix and realized that I didnt have any vegetable oil for it!! So, off to the store my parents went before they picked up Wesley from school.

When I finally made the cupcakes, I overfilled them and we joked that we had muffin tops instead of cupcakes! But, they did taste great!!

Ollie especially liked his and got icing all over his lil’ round face!

 He had alot of help from his cousins opening his presents! He got some great gifts including a play tent and shape sorter.  His first year has gone by so fast and he is growing up way too fast for this mama! Hope you had a fun first birthday Ollie boo-boo!  We all love you bunches!!

1 Response to “Party at my crib”


  1. 1 jimdavenport April 20, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    Amy, what a precious little fella!!! I love the pictures and being able to keep up with you and your family. May God grant you His very best!!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Archives


