Adventures with double knit polyester

image

image

My aunt Christy(I don’t actually call her aunt Christy,she’s only 5 years older than me) picked up  a lot of vintage fabric scraps at a thrift store for me. Most of the fabric is 70’s double knit polyester. I have seen quilts made out of this type of fabric before and they are always so cute and colorful. So, I have embarked on a twin sized quilting project. I was thinking it could be for Ollie’s big boy bed,when he gets one, it will probably take me that long to finish it! I finally have all my squares cut out and have started sewing the rows. I still haven’t decided what color fabric will go on the back or what I will bind it with. Oh,decisions,decisions…                                        

1 Response to “Adventures with double knit polyester”


  1. 1 Laurie April 5, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    Looks cute!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Archives


