Bag lady

image

image

This project also came from the much needed cleaning of the laundry room. I had all these plastic bags. Now, I know its not cool to have plastic bags these days. I try my best to remember my reusable bags but they never seem to make it into the store! I even keep them in the car. I promise I will do better! But if it makes you feel better I do reuse the plastic bags as trash bags,I don’t just throw them away. Anyway, I made this little fabric bag to house them. I know you can buy them but they are usually pretty ugly and like have cows on them or ducks with bows around their necks! Obviously, I like mixing it up when it comes to fabric. I also enjoy throwing in a lil ric rac and crocheted trim to “granny chic” it up a bit. That’s what my style is called,just to clarify. Hope you’re having a great week so far! See you again on Friday!

0 Responses to “Bag lady”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


