Growing like a weed

image

image

image

image

I was inspired by this link that
my friend, Lori sent me www.rufflesandstuff.com . She showed how to alter her little girls clothing as she grew out of them into something cute that she could still wear. I had just pulled a bunch of clothes that Ollie outgrew out of his closet. I looked through them to see if anything could be salvaged. This is what I came up with. A yellow onesie that was too small and also a long sleeve red tee. I cut the bottom off the onesie first. I then cut the bottom portion and the sleeves off the red tee. I sewed those pieces onto the yellow tee to extend its length and make it look layered. I did the same technique with the orange tee and striped long sleeve tee. I think they look cuter now than they did originally! I’ve got my eye on a pair of overalls now…gotta go sew some more…amy

0 Responses to “Growing like a weed”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


