Living room update

image

image

image

Remember the before? Grasscloth walls,ugly ceiling fan.I am making progress on the living room. It is a pretty big project to try and complete in a week! I did manage to get rid of all the grasscloth wallpaper though. I also have all the walls painted. I chose Martha Stewart’s picket fence. It is very white! I got a lil nervous when it first went up but am loving how much brighter it is in here now. The painting of all the trim is taking me awhile. It is such an improvement over stained trim! I still have chairs to reupholster and a bookcase/bench to make. I will post those pics as soon as they are done. Have a great Friday! -amy

2 Responses to “Living room update”


  1. 1 Laurie March 4, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    Looks so cute! Makes me want to come over and have tea and lemon squares!

  2. 2 Charlotte March 7, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    Love the pillows—–Well done!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Archives


