Our lil nest…part 2

image

image

image

image

Today I thought I would show you the rest of our bedroom/Ollie’s nursery. Let me start off by saying this is not a large room. Probably about 10′ by 12′. Our bed is a vintage Sears Roebuck iron frame that Randy stripped by using a wire wheel and then polyurethaned it. I found the vintage chenille spread at Goodwill when I was expecting. I also found my most favorite item during that same time which is the zigzag afghan. It just happened to have all the perfect colors for the room! I think I gasped when I saw it on the rack at Goodwill! The ginger jar lamps were also a Goodwill purchase on two separate trips. I spray painted them a funky green and bought them new drum shades at Target. The artwork to the right of the bed is by my mom, Debbie Warnock. I found the armoire at a local antique store and it holds all of Ollie’s clothes and blankets,etc. I really like how the room turned out. It’s very vintage feeling and cozy for the three of us!

3 Responses to “Our lil nest…part 2”


  1. 1 Charlotte March 2, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    Love it!! You are a very clever young lady!

  2. 2 Terry Andrews March 2, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    Love this!! I’m Charlotte’s daughter in Chatham. Mom would love this. You are very talented and your parents are too.

  3. 3 LoriS March 3, 2011 at 10:01 am

    Such cute ideas! I love Good Will Hunting!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Archives


