Fresh out of the barn

image

image

image

I have been painting and rearranging like crazy this weekend. At one point I thought I was going crazy! But then I stepped outside, got some fresh air and felt better. Anyway, onto this project…we had a very tall bookcase in our living room before that was totally crammed with books. I was afraid it was a lil top heavy and that Oliver was in danger of being smushed. So, this is where these antique crates come into the story. They were hanging out in our barn and I thought those would make some cool shelves for our books. Needless to say, we had to select just our favorite books to display right now. But I will be keeping an eye out for more of these lil guys. A whole wall of them would be awesome!

0 Responses to “Fresh out of the barn”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


