Ollie’s Owls

I saw some fancy mama and baby owls in a popular parenting magazine.  They were around $50.00!  So, I decided to make my own!  I first made a rough paper pattern to make sure the baby would actually fit inside the mama owl. I then just cut out all my pieces and began sewing!  I ended up hand stitching around the eyes, nose and buttons to have more of a handmade look. The “wings” are made of leftover polka dot chenille fabric and offer a different texture for little fingers to explore.  Ollie really likes the baby owl the best.  It’s the perfect size for him to hold and love on! -amy

0 Responses to “Ollie’s Owls”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Archives


