Nip/Tuck

image

Do you like my new dress? No? Well this is a great example of the dated types of dresses that you can find at the thrift store. But don’t be turned off by the giant shoulder pads and unflattering hemline!  Your goodwill ambassador is here to help! With just a few alterations it can look cool and modern.                  Check back for the after reveal.                                        

1 Response to “Nip/Tuck”


  1. 1 Gayle Hartman-Weatherford May 5, 2012 at 2:36 am

    I love going to Goodwill an Salvation Army.I find the best clothes an shoes,so many neat things!! I’m w/h you……saving $$$ is what it’s all about!! I like your blog.I have one too,it talks about my interests in cooking,sewing an recycling things to be re used an not wasted.I hope you will ck out my blog as well.I’m at;4& Pearl Place


Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Archives


