daydreamin’

While I’m waiting for my eggs to fry out on the sidewalk, I’m daydreaming of decorating our little house.   I love this boys’ room at Contented Sparrow-all the vintage goodies and those hanging beds are pretty cool too.

So,this is what I’ve come up with for Wesley’s room:

We have a metal pendant like this somewhere in the storage barn only it’s white.  Of course, I am lovin it in this turquoise though!

Would love to find a vintage pull down map similar to this.  The ones I have found so far are a little pricey for me, but, I’ll keep looking.

I love this vintage teacher’s desk.  I kinda hate to use the word vintage here because all my teachers growing up had these type of desks.  Guess I’m considered vintage!  Love the pullout writing area!

His bed is very similar to this one.  I’m thinking of maybe painting it a fun color.

I think we might have a dresser like this in the barn as well.  There’s a lot of stuff up there!! Would be great in maybe a pale gray paint?

Since Wesley loves to read (and has a lot of stuff), I have to include some shelving.  I like the industrial feel of these shelves.  I know they are really intended for the garage or shop but, I think they are kinda cool!

Wow! It feels good to get all these ideas in one place!!  What are you daydreamin’ of these days?  Vintage industrial boys’ rooms?  Cooler weather?  Vacation?  Leave a comment and let me know! -amy

1 Response to “daydreamin’”


  1. 1 MG July 22, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    I’d love to see what you end up doing to the bed. I have a twin Jenny Lind that I’m itching to do something to. I got it for one of my boys’ someday….but then started to worry that maybe it was too “girly” so I’ve been scoping them out used in boys rooms. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to goodwill hunting!

Hey, I'm Amy! So glad you stopped by! Follow me as I thrift, decorate, sew, cook, and garden-all while spending as little money as I can! We'll have fun-you'll see!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

